Department Of Political Science Statments: “Will, not force is the basis of the state.” -T. H. Green

The department of Political Science is one of the majordepartments in the college. The wasestablished in 1993.The first head of the department isMr. Ganesh SadashivChavhan, he is carrying the same till today. Mr. M. K. Wagh is assisting the HOD in his works.

Under Graduate
  • F.Y.B.A.: Intake - 200
    • Politics General.
  • S.Y.B.A. : Intake - 186
    • Politics General Paper – II
    • Special Politics - S-I
    • Special Politics– S-II
  • T.Y.B.A. : Intake - 187
    • Politics General Paper - III
    • Special Politics - S-III
    • Special Politics - S-IV
Sr. No. Name Designation Qualification Teaching Experience
1 Mr. G. S. Chavhan H.O.D. M.A. 21 yrs.
2 Mr. M. K. Wagh Asst. Professor M.A. 04 Yrs.
Research/Publication by staff
Sr. No. Details of Publication Publication Author (s) / Editor (s) Level and Date
1 Panchayat Raj va vikasache prashasan, Page No. 37 Research Link issues – 45 Vol. VI (10) Dec. 2007 MR. GANESH SADASHIV CHAVHAN National
2 Balkamgar samasya ek abhyas Page No. 141-142 Shodha Samiksha aur Mulyankan issues – 13, Vol. II Feb. 2010 MR. Ganesh Sadashiv Chavhan International
3 Pradeshik Asamtol : Khandeshache Magasalepan ani upekshit bhagasathi samanyayachi garaj Page No. 9 to 15 Journal of research & development issues – 2, Vol. I, Feb. 2011 MR. GANESH SADASHIV CHAVHAN International
4 International Seminar on - Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar ke samaj vicharonka kendrabindu : Dikshabhumi Page No. 317 Dikshabhumi Gaurav Granth Khand-2 MR. GANESH SADASHIV CHAVHAN International

The Department of Political Science arranges Seminars, Workshops, Trip/ Picnic throughout the year. The department of Political Science offers special Counseling for the students for Competitive Examinations. The department of Political Science and the teachers are devoted for over all development of the students, time and again they inspire students for applying for competitive examinations for career building.